DotA 2 Interface

Discussion in 'DotA Chat' started by ptoss1, Mar 20, 2012.

1. ptoss1

ptoss1 Well-Known Member

Hello my friends, I'm here because I need a little help.

I'm a veteran LoL player, and recently I've got a DotA 2 key, Then I started playing and the fact that most confused me was the mini-map to be on the left side.

In LoL, the map is on the right side and can be easily configured to the left, so I wonder if you can change the minimap place in DotA 2, and how can I do it.

Thank You!
  2. BearSengord

BearSengord Well-Known Member

3. LemonCrusader

LemonCrusader Well-Known Member

Why would you want your minimap to be on the right? It makes no sense at all.

You should embrace the fact that the map is at the side where it's suppose to be.
  4. ptoss1

ptoss1 Well-Known Member

just drag it? o_O

So, as I said, I'm a veteran League of Legends player, and I'm used to look the map on the right side.

So, I didn't stop to play LoL, and I want to have a similar interface on both games.

Last edited by a moderator: Mar 22, 2012
  5. okrane

okrane Banned

it's currently not available in the beta but I reckon it will get coded at some point, it's just not in the priority list
  6. Green Yoshi

Green Yoshi Well-Known Member

Well, sad news for you: You can't put the map on the right side
  7. Machz

Machz Well-Known Member

Haven't seen an option that enables this.

Suggest it in the Dota2 dev forums.
  8. BearSengord

BearSengord Well-Known Member

9. ptoss1

ptoss1 Well-Known Member

Is it Fake?

Too bad quality image, only now I could see that the image is inverted ^^

nice try

10. Hemoxyte

Hemoxyte Well-Known Member

Try asking this in dota2 reddit.... iirc there was a post on making it so...
  11. imaHooker

imaHooker Well-Known Member

Are you serious?
  12. MeePwn

MeePwn Well-Known Member