Chaos Knight Item Build?

Discussion in 'Game Strategy' started by Odin, Jun 15, 2009.

1. Odin

Odin Well-Known Member

Well, I recently started playing DotA again, and found to my delight that my favorite hero, Nessaj, was almost completely unchanged. Now, of course, I lost a few games while I tried desperately to learn all of the new abilities that my enemies were busting out, but I feel as though I've adapted to that now.

So, that brings me to the matter of items. So far, I've been using the following build, which seems to start off quite weak, then pick up a lot of steam once I grab Sange and Yasha. I'm just wondering if anyone has any recommendations for replacements here.

2 Circlets
    6 Tangos
    1 Gauntlet and Bracer (maybe a second Bracer, but I usually just sell the second circlet)
    Ring of Basilius
    Ring of Health
    Void Stone (and Perseverance)
    Ring of Regeneration, Mask of Death, Vladimir's Offering
    Power Treads
    Sange and Yasha (I sometimes get this before the Power Treads, depending on how well I'm doing)
    From here, I split, based on how the other team is built. I either get Linken's Sphere if it will help. If not, I'll go for Heart of Tarrasque.
    By this point, the game is usually nearly over. If not, I'll start working toward an Assault Cuirass.

So, any recommendations, or is this pretty much ideal?
  2. iLamer

iLamer Well-Known Member

If im playing Nessaj, i always build Bracers/Bottle/PT/Armlet. After Armlet i try to stack HOTs for mass HP and strengh, which gives his illusions full dmg. But now, after the Satanic buff i think Satanic could be a good item after Armlet or after the first HOT.
  3. Odin

Odin Well-Known Member

Sorry, many of these acronyms are still alien to me.

PT? Armlet?
  4. iLamer

iLamer Well-Known Member

PT = Power Treads
    Armlet = Armlet of Mordiggian
    HOT = Heart of Terrasque
  5. Odin

Odin Well-Known Member