Best ranged hero?

Discussion in 'DotA Chat' started by hawkn, Dec 3, 2009.

1. hawkn

hawkn Member

Hi i'm really new to DotA. I bought warcraft for two reasons; my mom hate WoW and won't let me play it (too 'evil'), and because i heard how cool DotA is. I've played a few games on an AI map, and i played with some people online. My question is who is the best ranged character for me to use, and what items are good to use with him/her? I really like the game, but so far i'm getting my butt kicked. I've found i like ranged characters the best, so any help choosing one to practice with would be awesome.

2. supa_fly

supa_fly Well-Known Member

Moved to DotA Chat.

3. hawkn

hawkn Member

Ok thanks, i wasn't sure where to post it.

4. Cp6uja

Cp6uja Well-Known Member

First one that comes to my mind is Mirana.

By the way, there is no best hero, only best team-players.

5. K2SO4!Archangel

K2SO4!Archangel Well-Known Member

WoW is evil and wc3 (the game WoW is based from) is not?
    Lolwut?

6. hawkn

hawkn Member

Didn't have to ask permission to buy WC3.:p: Only 2 years till i move out...

Omg lol arch ur sig is awsome.

Last edited: Dec 3, 2009
  7. iKrivetko

iKrivetko Well-Known Member

AGI: Nevermore, Lanaya, Morph.
    INT: Obsidian Destroyer, Dazzle, Leshrac
    STR: Wut, there's only one. Huskar.

imo.

8. The Other Guy

The Other Guy Well-Known Member

Sniper obviously.

9. Sup3RN0Va

Sup3RN0Va Well-Known Member

If you are new to DotA and want ranged heroes, start with Traxex or Sniper.

10. hawkn

hawkn Member

Ok i'll go try traxex and the sniper.

11. Ramodkk

Ramodkk Well-Known Member

I'd say Mirana

12. Ivanns

Ivanns Well-Known Member