Best Combo in Dota

Discussion in 'Game Strategy' started by fr4mz, May 6, 2010.

1. fr4mz

fr4mz New Member

Hey I'm a newbie in Dota, I'd like to join the Dota competition in my city.
    But I have no ideas what heroes will we choose. So I wanna ask you what is the best combo in 5 v 5 game? thanks. :cool1:
  2. NoThlnG

NoThlnG Well-Known Member

Just combo?

DS, Puck, NVM, Enigma, Kunkka

If the combo goes well, nobody will survive.
  3. Blackbound

Blackbound Active Member

Firstly you want to make sure everyone knows what they are doing. Having a good combination of heroes wont ensure victory unless you know how DOTA works first.

Picking a balanced team is key. Make sure you have lots of stuns and disable.

I like the dual stun lane, good solo mid and babysitter/carry setup myself.
  4. Loiter

Loiter Well-Known Member

I like 2 roamers/supports (any combination of venge, lion, sven, rylai, or other disablers), and 3 strong carry or semi-carry solo (Nevermore, Tinker, PotM, Rhasta etc etc).

Is this viable?
  5. scrubsie

scrubsie Well-Known Member

Dark Seer + Nevermore is epic.
  6. braxxo

braxxo Well-Known Member

tinker, nevermore,

while tide, vs, ES all roam constantly. Ensures tinker and nevermore gain lane dominance, while when the roamers settle in their own lane the that tri lane is quite hard in its own. Every time all 3 go mia, all 3 lanes have to play passive only seen it once, they went up 19-6 and tinker got his 11 min. BoT but SF went treads...idk why I guess to end it early, they did a rax push at min. 18
  7. Bloody Knuckles

Bloody Knuckles Well-Known Member

DS and two stunners... classic
  8. Rivirland

Rivirland Well-Known Member

Dark Seer, Enigma, Nevermore, Sven and another cool hero (capable of at least semi-carrying) will pwn almost every game if performed right.
  9. winterljr

winterljr Member

Ds sven kunkka wl sf.

I like
  10. iknowyouitlags

iknowyouitlags Well-Known Member